twitter    /   spotify   /   facebook   /    youtube   /   soundcloud   /   mail   /   rss   /   newsletter :


Bill Brewster
Tribal Rites Part 1: Post-Punk
Buy / Stream
Bill Brewster
Tribal Rites Part 2: Balearic
Buy / Stream
Bill Brewster
Tribal Rites Part 3: House
Buy / Stream

more releases

New Vinny Villbass single out now

At the helm of the Norwegian club scene, Vinny Villbass is the next to release on Eskimo Recordings with ‘The Itch’, featuring remixes at the hands of highly acclaimed duo Whatever/Whatever and Berlin resident Alejandro Mosso.

Finding his way back onto Eskimo after ‘Lust For Wrong’ featuring Ost (from Ost & Kjex), Vinny Villbass unveils his latest offering. ‘The Itch’ unfolds with haunting synths that infiltrate the lower frequencies, progressing into an array of emotive chords. Heavy atmosphere penetrates the outer layers of Whatever/Whatever’s remix with rich keys carrying the melody into an acid tinged dancefloor affair. Alejandro Mosso offers a further interpretation with tribal, broken percussion underlined with stirring intensity.

Vinny Villbass has operated as a musical peace envoi and Norwegian club DJ for almost 15 years. He’s behind the Badabing, Sunkissed nights and runs his dj-community and web radio OsloClubCast. He’s also one of the curators behind the ‘Pantha Du Prince & The Bell Laboratory’ project and formerly played guitar in diskJokkeBand.

Justin Strauss (of Milk 'N' Cookies fame) has become one of New York City's most iconic producers and DJs, spinning at all of the best clubs in the world. In 2008, he teamed up with Bryan Mette to form the duo Whatever/Whatever. They’ve remixed the likes of LCD Soundsystem, Woolfy and Yacht at the height of the indie dance scene around the start of this decade and are now breathing new life into the project with recent remixes for Inflagranti, Pollyester, !!! and Vinny Villbass.

Argentinian born Alejandro Mosso has been releasing music since 2004 and recently appeared on Prins Thomas’ ‘Paradise Goulash’ with the track ‘Tre Melodi’ (with Joachim Holm). Since he founded his Mosso label in 2011 and signed a Live recording for Cocoon Ibiza in 2013 his profile has been in steady growth.

Download/stream the EP here or on Beatport, Youtube or Soundcloud.

Satin Jackets album coming up

Satin Jackets' debut album is coming on April 8 and you can listen to a taster below!

'Panorama Pacifico' features contributions from Scavenger Hunt, Emma Brammer, IsaacO, Esser, Kids At Midnight, Marble Sounds, NTEIBINT, KLP and I will, I swear and you can pre-order it here.

We're on Instagram

That's right. Hit follow!

New Atella single out now

Deep in the depths of Norway (Bergen to be precise), Atella and O.Martin have been brewing up ‘Mechanical Sparrow’ for Eskimo recordings, with club remix and rework from Man Power.

The original gives a nod to their expansive environment and the sounds of Air or Royksopp, sweeping melodies, majestic vocals, and luscious French “Phoenix” guitar. The Atella Club Mix is friendlier for those seeking out the ebbs of the night, while Man Power’s remix reveals the bare bones of ‘Mechanical Sparrow’, it’s delicate wings in pensive flight contemplating a divine dreamstate, in the style of Mount Kimbie and Bonobo. 

Atella are Magnus & Johannes who hilariously stumbled upon each other at a piggy back race. They have remixed fellow Norwegian Lindstrom and indie-electronica outfit Lemaitre. They debuted on Eskimo with ‘The Monster’ back in 2014, a track that was recently featured in ‘Scream’, the TV series spin off from the film trilogy. Back then they were remixed by UK electronic darlings, Stubborn Heart, while Atella’s latest release features a remix from another UK aficionado, Man Power, the elusive producer for his work on Correspondent and John Talabot’s Hivern Discs.

The track features O. Martin, a close musical ally of Aurora (infamous for the music on the current John Lewis Christmas ad) which gave life to this collaboration, as Atella explains “When Atella and O. Martin met in the studio in Bergen, Norway, there was chemistry right away. They just started jamming, recorded several acoustic instruments and then brought in the organic-electronic sound. O. Martin composed text and melody and Mechanical Sparrow was born.”

Download/stream the EP here or on Beatport, Youtube or Soundcloud.

New Satin Jackets single out now

Original darlings of Belgium’s long standing Eskimo imprint, Satin Jackets announce their debut album with another unashamedly vocal pop anthem featuring Emma Brammer. “‘We Can Talk’ sets the pace for the upcoming album,” the duo explained, “the album itself will be diverse and versatile. Two years of our heart and soul poured into it so it’s going to be the full listening experience.”

We Can Talk’ is an enveloping record delivering classy piano melodies, crisp beats and a soaring vocal from Scottish Emma Brammer. Recently featured on BBC Radio, London based Brammer elevates the mood for the new year as she explains, “I was hooked on the track [from] the first time. The lyrics are about the exciting and painful first love - maybe it's not so good for you but it feels historical. Loved working with Tim - just good vibes and good tunes.”

This indelible record from Satin Jackets comes with a genre-crushing remix from Portuguese native and Munich-based Moullinex, one of the founders of Discotexas, familiar for stellar remixes of RAC and Röyksopp & Robyn. The package is completed by a stripped back dub version by German producer Larse, renowned for work on Defected and Noir.

Satin Jackets is the brainchild of German music producer Tim Bernhardt alongside lead performer Den Ishu. Their debut album is due for release this April on the Eskimo imprint, having spent the last year between the studio recording it and taking their eponymous live show through the US, Canada, Mexico and Europe, opening their fluid pop appeal and accessible four-to-the-floor groove up to the world at large.

Download/stream the EP here or on Beatport, Youtube or Soundcloud.

Own a piece of Eskimo artwork

To celebrate our collaboration with designer Jason Marc Wood, we are excited to announce the release of a limited run of risograph and screen printed posters featuring artworks created for the artists of Eskimo. Check out the full collection at Etsy

More on Jason Marc Wood:


These should get you started... enjoy!

Aeroplane: Thump / Purple Sneakers 
Du Tonc
This Soft Machine
Satin Jackets

<Previous 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, ..., 107, 108 Next>

Eskimo Recordings is a N.E.W.S. NV label.